How To: Watch the Google Event on Replay — Pixel 2, Google Home Mini, Pixelbook & More

Watch the Google Event on Replay — Pixel 2, Google Home Mini, Pixelbook & More

Update 10/12: Since the event has now ended, we figured we'd update this page with a link to a replay version of the Google event. So if you missed any of the goodies or just want to give yourself a refresher, jump down to the "Where to Watch" section below.

If you're a Google fan, October 4th is like Christmas. Unlike Apple, who hosts a few hardware events throughout the year, Google puts it all out there on one glorious day. Last year, we saw the first-ever "Made by Google" phones in the Pixel and Pixel XL, met the Google Assistant, and caught a glimpse of the Google Home. But this year, we're expecting so much more.

Now that Google is officially a hardware company, lots of exciting tech is coming out of Mountain View. We're expecting the Pixel 2, Pixel 2 XL, a budget-friendly Google Home Mini (and maybe even a premium Google Home Max), a Pixelbook laptop, an updated Daydream View VR headset, and our first real look at Google Lens. Like I said, it's a huge deal, so you'll definitely want to be watching.

When to Watch

The event kicks off on Wednesday, October 4th at 9 a.m. Pacific Time, and if history is any indication, it should last about an hour and a half, all told. Just to be safe, try to set aside two full hours to make sure you catch the whole thing.

If you're not on the west coast, that works out to 12 noon Eastern Time, 11 a.m. Central Time, or 10 a.m. Mountain Time. For any readers that aren't in the States, the event will start at 4 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time.

Where to Watch

Now where do you watch this awesome event? Right here, of course! Just click play on the embedded video below and you'll be watching the live stream right away. Even if you're late to the party, you can still watch a replay of the event using the same embedded video.

What are you most excited about for the 2017 #MadeByGoogle event? Since we already know about most of the hardware, I'm personally pumped to learn about any new software magic that Google may have up its sleeve. How about you? Let us know in the comment section below.

Cover image via 9to5Google/Twitter

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest