You no longer have to worry about accidentally closing an app with Android 11. The latest version introduced a new gesture that lets you bring back an app you inadvertently dismissed from your recent apps list.
After swiping up on an app's card in the Overview menu (the view you enter after performing the recent apps gesture), just swipe down from the top of the screen to bring the app back. Be sure to swipe your finger and then remove it, because if your finger stays too long, it will open the next app in Overview.
Only the app you last closed will come back, so if you close another app, you can't bring back the first one. You also have to do it right away. If you close an app and exit from the Overview menu, you will no longer be able to use this secret gesture to bring it back.
Keep Your Connection Secure Without a Monthly Bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix without regional restrictions, increase security when browsing on public networks, and more.
Other worthwhile deals to check out: